Contact Us

Hybrid Work Schedule

OEO members are currently working a hybrid schedule with some in-office presence depending on the day of the week.

The Office of Equal Opportunity is open to all internal and external constituents. Our goal is to ensure that all members of the University community are treated equitably and in accordance with Colorado State University policies, state and federal laws. The staff invites you to contact us.

Staff Members

Katherine Castañeda
Interim Director for the Office of Equal Opportunity
Assistant Director for Complaints and Disabilities

Brigid Hinterberger
Equal Access and Opportunity Coordinator

Emily Rogers
System Administrator for the Talent Management System
& Coordinator for Search Process

Crystal Smith
Coordinator for Faculty Recruitment

Meghan King
Equity and Access Partner

Aleta Wagner Lowe
OEO Support Specialist

Claudia Chesneau
Administrative Assistant III

Please feel free to contact us with questions, comments or concerns at (970) 491-5836 or via e-mail at

OEO Org Chart: OEO Org Chart 2022 (PDF)


1050 East Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80521,
Student Services Building, Room 101
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-0160
Phone: (970) 491-5836
Fax: (970) 491-2690